实现有效思考

我们帮助客户与相关知识拥有者建立联系,以便直接且保密地进行交流,从而让客户得以应对各种商业挑战。在各个行业、市场或地理区域,我们通常在以下领域给予客户帮助:

业务扩展


现状优化


思维创新


风险应对


业务扩展:

当客户面临陌生的挑战时,及时准确的外界专业知识可以让他们更有把握。无论是战略咨询师面对全新局面、投资者评估未知行业,还是营销人员进入外国市场,我们都可以帮助客户与各行业及地区的专家直接联系,获取他们的真知灼见。

请阅读我们的案例研究,欲了解更多详情,请与我们联系

试用服务

案例 1

市场进入规划 - 全球可替代能源市场


一家总部位于亚洲的可替代能源公司正在最终决定其在欧洲 19 个不同国家的市场进入策略。我们的客户虽然很熟悉自己所处当地的市场情况,但是他们对欧洲当地的市场动态并不熟悉,尤其在分销、运营和相关法规方面并不了解。

解决方案


AlphaSights 为客户组织了一次欧洲市场调研之旅,在准备阶段安排了超过 100 场电话咨询。在为期三周的调研中,我们为客户安排了超过 20 次会议。当地的行业专家包括:

  • 分销商和其他潜在商业伙伴
  • 运营商和其他终端客户
  • 当地法律法规专家
  • 各市场主要竞争对手的前任高管

影响


熟悉当地市场:我们的客户扩展了其在欧洲的商业版图并获得了深度行业知识,同时了解了各市场在法律法规、分销渠道和市场营销方面的独特挑战。

关键收购活动: 通过与当地专家进行面对面的深度咨询,我们的客户准确定位并迅速执行了一次具有重要战略意义的收购活动,成功在一个有巨大潜力的市场中抢占先机。

向下滚动,阅读下一个案例

案例 2

收购尽职调查—油品设备和服务


一家生产食用油和无危害油的制造商出于整合自身供应链的目的,正在考虑收购一家专门从事食用油和生物燃料仓储和海运的公司。我们的客户要求与需要仓储和海运服务的公司的决策者进行交流,从而了解下游产业的详细情况。

解决方案


AlphaSights 安排了与下列人员的一对一交流(现场会议和电话:

  • 港口管制单位的业务发展总监
  • 大宗商品贸易商(食用油贸易角度)、跨国食品生产商(渠道合作商角度)
  • 国际农业综合企业和植物油贸易商的首席运营官(供应链及客户方向/角度)
  • 跨国农业综合企业和食品公司的食物产品总监(财务及运营角度)
  • 生物燃料生产商的前部门主管(运营和客户角度)

影响


360 度全方位知识:来自业内各方面的专家为客户提供了渠道合作商、供应链、客户、财务及运营等角度的专业意见,帮助他们全方面深度了解这一机会

决策优化: 与供应商及主要客户的沟通,帮助我们的客户评估该项目的中期可行性,并为他们执行潜在的收购决策提供可靠依据。

现状优化:

想找到切实可行的最佳方案,往往需要将目光投射在自己的企业、区域和行业之外。通过与 AlphaSIghts 合作,客户可以更好地运用经验丰富的专业人士多年来久经磨砺的行业知识。这些专业人士曾成功攻克过类似挑战,或在类似及不同领域有领先市场的决策判断。客户与相关专家交流并了解竞争动态、市场趋势,以及面对具体挑战可以采取的最佳应对措施。

请阅读我们的案例研究,欲了解更多详情,请与我们联系

试用服务

案例 1

人力资源管理基准测试及再设计 - 全球工程


我们的客户是一家全球工程综合企业,希望对内部的人力资源管理进行基准测试,进而重新规划。我们的客户希望了解类似情况中最佳的人力资源规划方案,同时以此作为内部二次规划的潜在指导。

解决方案


AlphaSights 在一周内安排了 8 场电话咨询。参加电话咨询的顾问均在人力资源政策拟定和执行方面具有丰富经验:

  • 三个类似组织的前人力资源主管/人才主管
  • 对人力资源流程和软件具有深入了解的首席信息官和技术架构师
  • 可以深入剖析行业趋势和最新想法的人力资源行业专家业专家

影响


行业最佳规划方案:我们的客户迅速、高效、透彻地了解了多部门(具有多个细分市场的)全球工程综合企业的最佳人力资源规划方案,并以此作为参考应用于自己企业内的再设计。

向下滚动,阅读下一个案例

案例 2

研究和设计最佳做法—电子行业


我们的客户在一家全球跨国集团担任研发总监,希望改进公司的全球研发中心,让公司成为电子行业的一流企业。因此,他们想要全面深入地了解行业内研发管理和运营的最佳做法。

解决方案


AlphaSights 找到了多位专家,并在 72 小时内为专家和客户建立联系,这些专家的独特见解可以帮助我们的客户迅速了解电子行业内研发运营的最佳做法:

  • 全球汽车生产商的前首席技术专家:这位顾问曾直接负责所有的研发工作,包括电子、集成系统、机器人、能源、智能交通系统,以及外包的各项职能。
  • 全球消费电子产品生产商的前研发总监:这位顾问曾负责管理一系列产品的研发流程,对于亚洲电子公司内部和外包的研发最佳做法尤为了解。

影响


权威知识:通过与前高管进行深入交流,客户学习到可以迅速在其组织内实施的高效研发运营模型,并着重了解了各个模型的关键优劣。

方向信息:交流了具体的研发管理最佳做法,特别是让我们的客户有能力识别值得进一步研究的管理项目和治理模型。

思维创新:

知识交流和想法重组可以激发创造力和驱动创新。客户通过 AlphaSights 获取他们常规网络以外的视角,并将自己想法与相关对话伙伴的想法相结合。这种实时对话可以帮助他们发现新的商业机会、现有产品的新用途以及尚未探索的邻近商业领域。

请阅读我们的案例研究,欲了解更多详情,请与我们联系

试用服务

案例 1

新产品开发—食品生产


我们的客户是一家领先的跨国食品生产商,希望进一步提升他们的产品供应。因此,他们需要了解,食品生产行业的公司如何使用天然配料以及整体的消费者趋势。

解决方案


AlphaSights 找到了多位专家,并在 72 小时内为专家和客户建立联系,这些专家的独特见解可以帮助我们的客户迅速了解合成和天然配料市场:

  • 全球食品生产商的前研发总监。这名顾问曾管理两个全球研发中心,并负责一系列广泛的产品类别,其中包括草饲肉冷冻午餐产品线的创新。
  • 跨国食品生产商的欧洲研发中心前副总裁。这名顾问曾负责为其公司在欧洲市场上的所有食用色素、果汁、糖浆、食品和涂抹酱开发研究和创新战略。
  • 领先的全球食品生产商的前欧洲研发经理。这名顾问是食品配料创新方面的专家,曾负责冷冻食品和焙烤食品的开发,可以就天然配料使用的最佳做法给出深入见解。

影响


专家见解:通过深入的咨询,我们的客户了解了用天然配料替换合成配料的最佳做法,进而为他们的产品线分析提供了依据。

激发想法:与行业内资深的研发专业人士进行的专家访谈揭示了当前的消费者趋势,以及食品生产商最努力迎合的趋势,从而让我们的客户发现机会、果断前进。

向下滚动,阅读下一个案例

案例 2

全球化妆品策略


我们的客户是一家跨国化妆品公司,在进行战略性创新流程评估的过程中,需要完善他们的产品创新。因此,他们想要了解如何激励创新。

解决方案


AlphaSights 找到了多位专家,并在 72 小时内为专家和客户建立联系,这些专家的独特见解可以帮助我们的客户迅速获得产品创新方面的新鲜视角:

  • 一家领先的跨国化妆品公司的前产品创新高级总监。这位顾问曾担任美容护理部门的首席配方设计师,负责驱动创新,因而可以举例说明化妆品公司如何定义和促进创新。
  • 一家领先的美国个人消费品公司的前创新官。这位顾问可以谈论不同创新项目之间的资源分配以及突破/持续策略。顾问可以深入剖析创新资源分配模型的最佳做法,以及“绩效指标思维”在不同的个人和护肤产品公司中的不同。

影响


思维组合:与前高管进行的深入咨询揭示了不同组织设计模型的优劣和最佳做法,为我们的客户给予了更多的评估依据。

可行性知识:从讨论中获得的深刻见解让客户对一流产品的创新结构和流程的关键因素有了新的思路。

向下滚动,阅读下一个案例

风险应对:

当自己无法控制的重大事件造成混乱或不确定性的时候,领导者需要了解局势并以令人信服的方式快速作出反应。在 AlphaSights,我们可以帮助客户度过全球性事件和市场冲击带来的不确定性。不论是商品价格意外下滑还是无法预料的政治事件,快速获得第一手的深入见解对于作出有力回应具有不可估量的价值。

请阅读我们的案例研究,欲了解更多详情,请与我们联系

试用服务

案例 1

大众汽车尾气排放丑闻—国际商业


大型汽车制造商大众汽车隐瞒其车辆的真正环境影响被曝光之后,多名投资者想要了解这一问题是否仅限于美国,以及这次曝光对大众汽车会有怎样的影响。我们的客户希望找到一位能够为他们的终端客户主持专题活动的专家。

解决方案


AlphaSights 安排了多场谈话,供客户评估多位专家是否合适,这些专家包括:

  • 美国环境保护署环境执法办公室前主管
  • 一家领先的欧洲排放分析公司的前首席执行官

影响


精选专家:我们一共进行了 6 场面谈/电话会议,之后我们的客户为两天的路演选择了其中一位专家。在路演过程中,有 24 个不同机构与这位专家讨论了他们的问题。AlphaSights 在客户初次提出要求后的 48小 时内找到了以上两名专家,并帮助客户安排路演。

向下滚动,阅读下一个案例

案例 2

针对石油输出国组织和石油市场的 AlphaView


近期石油市场动荡、油价波动,投资者和决策者难以解读和预测短期前景。在一次重要的石油国输出组织会议之后,一些投资者与 AlphaSights 联系,希望填补自己的知识缺口。

解决方案


AlphaSights 在几天内组织安排了一次 AlphaView,即多方电话会议。会议主讲人为:

  • Mohammad Al Sabban 博士,他曾在沙特阿拉伯石油部担任高级经济顾问长达 27 年。作为全球石油行业的知名专家,他曾代表沙特出席第一届石油输出国组织长期战略委员会,并在沙特最高经济委员会的经济顾问小组担任成员。

影响


独特视角:客户得以直接听到业内世界顶尖专家的真知灼见,并向专家提问,包括关于石油输出国组织、页岩油和价格预测等具体问题。

Enabling Effective Thinking

We connect our clients with relevant knowledge-holders for direct, confidential interactions, enabling them to address a variety of business challenges. Whatever industry, market or geography, we typically tend to help clients in the following areas:

Ramping Up


Attaining Best Practices


Sparking Innovation


Handling Shocks


Ramping Up:

Access to external knowledge empowers clients when they are faced with unfamiliar challenges. Whether strategy consultants applying themselves to new situations, investors assessing unexplored industries or marketers launching into foreign markets, we help clients access insights directly from Expert Advisors in diverse industries and geographies.

Read our case studies and get in touch to find out more

Try us out
Sunrise

Case Example 1

Go-to-Market Planning, Global Alternative Energy


An alternative energy company headquartered in Asia is finalizing its go-to-market strategy in 19 different countries across Europe. Although an expert in the space in their home region, our client is less familiar with local market dynamics in Europe, particularly around distribution, installation and regulation.

Solution


AlphaSights arranges a European market exploration trip with over 100 telephone consultations in preparation, and over 20 meetings during the client’s 3-week trip. Local industry advisors include:

  • Distributors and other potential business partners
  • Installers and other end clients
  • Regulatory experts with local understanding
  • Former executives of key incumbents in each market

Impact


Local Familiarity: Our client extends its network in Europe and gains valuable insight into the unique regulatory, distribution and marketing challenges in each market.

Key Acquisition: In-depth, face-to-face consultations with local experts enable our client to identify and then quickly execute a strategically relevant acquisition, giving them a leg-up in a large potential market.

Scroll down for next case

Oil equipment

Case Example 2

Acquisition Due Diligence, Oil Equipment & Services


A manufacturer of edible and non-hazardous oils is considering buying a target specialising in the storage and shipment of edible oils and biofuels with a view to integrating its supply chain. Our client requires a detailed overview of the downstream industry by speaking with decision-makers at companies requiring storage and shipping services.

Solution


AlphaSights arranges one-on-one interactions (in-person meetings and calls) with the following individuals:

  • Business Development Director, port controller
  • Commodities Trader (edible oils), multinational food producer (channel partner)
  • COO, international agribusiness and vegetable oil trader (supply chain & customer)
  • Food Products Director, global agribusiness and food company (financial & operational)
  • Unit Leader (former), Biofuels manufacturer (operational & customer)

Impact


360 Degree Knowledge: Such a range of Expert Advisors provided the client with channel partner, supply chain, customer, finance and operational perspectives, giving them a holistic understanding of the opportunity

Better Decisions: Discussions with suppliers and key customers helped our client evaluate the medium term viability of the business, and inform their decision to move ahead with the potential acquisition.

Attaining Best Practice:

Identifying best practice often starts with looking outside of the barriers of your own organization, region or industry. With AlphaSights, clients leverage the honed expertise of seasoned professionals who have overcome and excelled in similar challenges or who are notable for market-leading practice in adjacent or different fields. They speak with specific experts to learn about competitive dynamics, trends and best practice that they can apply to their specific challenge.

Read our case studies and get in touch to find out more

Try us out
Global hr function

Case Example 1

HR Function Benchmarking & Re-Design, Global Engineering


Our client, a global engineering conglomerate, is seeking to benchmark and subsequently re-design its human resources function. Our client is looking to understand best practice HR in a comparable setting as a potential guide to its own redesign.

Solution


AlphaSights facilitates 8 telephone consultations over a 1-week period with advisors who have experience in HR policy origination and implementation:

  • Former Heads of Human Resources / Heads of Talent at three similar organizations
  • CIOs and technical architects with deep HR process and software knowledge
  • HR industry experts providing insight into industry trends and latest thinking

Impact


Industry Best Practice: Our client quickly and efficiently gains a thorough understanding of current best practice in HR in the context of a global, multi-segment engineering conglomerate and takes this into consideration as it scopes out its own organizational redesign project.

Scroll down for next case

Electronics

Case Example 2

Research and Design Best Practice, Electronics


Our client, an R&D director at a global multinational conglomerate, wanted to improve global R&D centers to become a top tier player in the electronics space. In connection with this, they were hoping to gain a solid understanding of R&D management and operational best practice in the space.

Solution


AlphaSights identified a number of experts whose unique perspectives would enable our client to quickly understand R&D operational best practice in the electronics space, and within 72 hours we connected our clients:

  • Former Chief Technologist at a global automotive manufacturer: Advisor was directly responsible for all R&D efforts, including electronics, integrated systems, robotics, energy and ITS, as well as outsourced functions.
  • Former R&D Director at a global consumer electronics manufacturer: Advisor was responsible for overseeing R&D processes for a range of products, specifically highly knowledgeable on in-house and outsourced R&D best practice of electronics companies in Asia.

Impact


Authoritative Expertise: In-depth conversations with former executives revealed effective R&D operational models that could be quickly implemented within our client’s organization and highlighted the key strengths and weaknesses of each.

Directional Intelligence: Exposed specific R&D managerial best practice, specifically allowing our client to identify management programs and governance models to investigate further.

Sparking Innovation:

Exchanging knowledge and recombining ideas sparks creativity and drives innovation. Clients work with AlphaSights to gain perspectives outside their usual network and combine their thinking with relevant conversation partners. Such live dialogues help them spot new commercial opportunities, novel applications for existing products and unexplored business adjacencies.

Read our case studies and get in touch to find out more

Try us out
Food production

Case Example 1

New Product Development, Food Production


Our client, a leading global food producer, was looking to improve their product offerings. In connection with this, they needed to identify how firms in the food production space utilize natural ingredients and understand overall consumer trends.

Solution


AlphaSights identified a number of experts whose unique perspectives would enable our client to quickly understand the synthetic and natural ingredients space and within 72 hours we connected our clients with:

  • Former R&D Director at global food producer. Advisor managed two global R&D centers and was responsible for overseeing R&D for a wide array of categories, including innovation for a grass-fed meat frozen lunch line.
  • Former Vice President of R&D Europe at multinational food producer. Advisor held responsibility for developing research and innovation strategies for all food colouring, fruit-juices, syrups, foods and spreads in Europe.
  • Former European R&D Manager at leading global food producer. Responsible for frozen food and bakery product development, Advisor was a specialist in food ingredient innovation and could provide insights on the best practice natural ingredient usage.

Impact


Expert Insight: In-depth consultations enabled our client to understand best practice in replacing synthetic ingredients with natural alternatives, which further informed their product line analysis.

Idea Generation: Expert interviews with senior R&D professionals in the space revealed current consumer trends and those in which food producers are reacting to most aggressively, leading our client to spot opportunities and take decisive steps forward.

Scroll down for next case

Cosmetics

Case Example 2

Global Cosmetics Strategy


As part of a strategic innovation process review, our client, a multinational cosmetics corporate, needed to complement their product innovation. In connection with this, they wanted to understand how to incentivize innovation.

Solution


AlphaSights identified a number of experts whose unique perspectives would enable our client to quickly gain fresh perspectives around product innovation, and within 72 hours we connected our clients with:

  • Former Senior Director of Product Innovation at a leading multinational cosmetics corporate. Advisor was the Lead Formulator for the beauty care arm, responsible for driving innovation, therefore could give examples of how cosmetic companies define and promote innovation.
  • Former Innovation Officer at a leading US personal goods corporate. Advisor could speak to resource allocation between innovation projects as well as breakout/sustaining strategies. Advisor could provide insight into best practice innovation resource allocation models and how “performance-metric thinking” varies between different personal and skin care corporates.

Impact


Combinatorial Thinking: In-depth consultations with former executives revealed strengths and weaknesses of organizational design models and best practice, informing our client’s evaluation exercise.

Actionable Knowledge: Insight gathered from discussions led to new ways of thinking around the key elements of best-in-class product innovation structures and processes.

Handling Shocks:

When major events outside of your control create confusion or uncertainty, leaders need to understand the situation and respond convincingly and quickly. At AlphaSights, we help clients find their way through uncertainty caused by global events and market shocks. Whether an unexpected fall in commodity prices or unpredictable political events, first-hand, fast insights are an invaluable asset in responding.

Read our case studies and get in touch to find out more

Try us out
Vw emissions

Case Example 1

VW Emissions Scandal, International Business


After it was revealed that Volkswagen, a major automobile manufacturer, had covered up the true environmental impact of its cars, a number of investors were asking if the issue was confined to the US and what the implications of the expose would be for VW. Our client was looking to identify an expert to lead an event for their end clients on this matter.

Solution


AlphaSights facilitates multiple conversations for the client to assess the suitability of a number of experts including:

  • Former Chief of US Environmental Protection Agency’s Compliance Office.
  • Former Chief Executive of a leading European emissions analytics company

Impact


Handpicked Expertise: In all, 6 meetings / conference calls were held and our client then selected one of the experts for a two-day road show. During this, 24 different institutions discussed their questions with him. AlphaSights sourced both experts within 48 hours of the initial brief from the client and assisted in setting up the road show.

Scroll down for next case

Opec

Case Example 2

AlphaView on OPEC and the oil market


During recent volatility and price fluctuations in the oil market, investors and decision-makers were struggling to interpret and predict the short-term outlook. Following a critical OPEC meeting, a number of investors contacted AlphaSights with knowledge gaps.

Solution


AlphaSights facilitates an AlphaView, a multi-party conference call, within a few days led by:

  • Dr. Mohammad Al Sabban, former Senior Economic Advisor to the Ministry of Petroleum of Saudi Arabia for 27 years. A renowned expert on the global oil industry, he represented Saudi Arabia at the first OPEC Long-Term Strategy Committee and as a member of the Economic Advisory Panel of the Saudi Supreme Economic Council.

Impact


Unique Perspectives: Clients were able to hear insights directly from one of the world’s foremost experts in the field and put their own questions to the Expert, including specific questions around OPEC, shale oil, as well as price predictions.